Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

If there is a house and mortgage in my name, but I have never made any monetary payments towards it, do I have a legal claim to it.

And If so can i put back on the market or get a loan using it as an asset.

Asked on 3/06/13, 4:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question is...how did it get into your name? Was it a gift? Was it a mistake? Was it a forgery? The circumstances of the conveyance will determine the answer.

Read more
3/25/13, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now