Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

The legal description of real property is not on the final divorce decree. How to I get it added?

Asked on 5/09/13, 10:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The judge lost plenary power 30 days after the decree was signed. You don't get to "add" to a decree after that.

Read more
5/18/13, 2:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Frank NatoliNatoli-Lapin, LLCNew York, NY
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now