Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My mother died and willed me her house; for which she still has a mortgage on. I have been paying the monthly payments on time. How do I go about getting the mortgage company to put the house in my name? Can they come in and take possession of the house since my mother has passed away?
What do you suggest I do? I'm afraid of them trying to come in and take possession of the house. The mortgage insurance that she had on the home lapsed so I had to go get insurance and it is in my name. I just want the house put in my name to. What do I do?


