Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My mother in law passed away without a will. How do we get her lake propoerty moved into my father in laws name.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Leon |
Before I can answer your question, I will need some more information:
1. When did your mother in law die? 2. Where is the property located? 3. Did your mother in law have any children? If so, with whom? 4. Did your mother in law owe any debts?
There are several mechanisms to do this, but I can't tell from your question which one(s) would work here. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Attorney at Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Pfister & Associates
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
Search Questions and Answers


