Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 7:34 pm

Legal Question


Our neighbors asked to use our driveway to move a large portable building into their backyard. This move would have the building and a very large truck going over our waterline. We told them no, and they said we have to let them, we can not deny them access to their backyard. We are not denying them access to their backyard, just our driveway. Are we right


question bubble
11/22/09, 7:55 pm

Legal Answer


You are right. Access is deemed to be from any portion of their property (e.g. front yard) - they already have access.

Cheryl Rivera Smith

The Smith Law Firm 11660 Creek Point Drive Frisco, TX 75035-8278

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search