Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 10:55 pm

Legal Question


Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a basic question. The plaintiffs' attorney in their "designation of experts" has listed all the attorneys from his law firm and one attorney from another law firm. While I understand they are listed in order to "prove up" their fees, does the fact that they are listed in the "designation of experts" mean they are to be deposed or just that they can be called as witnesses at trial? Also, what is the purpose behind having 12 attorneys listed just to prove up their hourly rate? I guess I'm also curious at any psychology behind this. Thanks so much, Jenifer.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Italiano

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Deutsch

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in French

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Spanish

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Japanese

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Arabic

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Russian

flags Hello, I'm party to a lawsuit and I have what I think is a in Hebrew