Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

property

if my husband gave me his half of a property as a giftmaking the propertysoley mine now we are gettting divorce can he take it back

Asked on 7/07/08, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: property

Your divorce judge will decide and he or she has the discretion to do so. There are a bunch of other issues to consider in a divorce that don't relate to the real estate.

Read more
7/07/08, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now