Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 11:24 pm

Legal Question


Real estate agent sold my house for 6% commission but wrote up an amendment that said if I went with her office on my new house purchase she would give me a 1% rebate. There were no time limits on the offer. She sold my house in 2007 and I just purchased my new house from one of her agents and she said the 1% is not due to me. Her 1st excuse was because I went with one of her agents and not her, then she said since it had been 2 years she would lose her license if she paid the 1% back. I emailed her a copy of the Amendment that proved I could use one of her agents (her wording not mine) and that there was no time limit on the offer and she still says it was limited to one year. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search