Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

Selling Home

I was divorced 3 years ago and the house I am now living in stayed under both my exhusband and my name. I now would like to sell my house and have no idea where my exhusband is. What can i do to sell my house?

Asked on 6/24/08, 6:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Selling Home

Your divorce decree may take care of the problem. Take your papers to a title company and ask what will be required to sell.

Read more
6/24/08, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now