Texas  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/13/10, 5:31 pm

Legal Question


i have a signed evection holdoff agreement stating that we have our rent divided into 3 payments of 1/8/2010=$200.00, 1/15/2010=$200, 1/22/2010=$146. I have already made the first payment and then today the leasing agent came by and dropped of an advance notice of intent to lockout rights. I was informed that it would be inforced on 1/15/2010 at which time if any balance is still left outstanding. Yet I still have the other agreement.

What can I do?

Amber Atchison


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search