Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I co signed on a house and five acres in Texas. I paid mortgage for about ten years,I left in 2008 for work in Oregon. 2 months later my girlfriend tells me she has been seeing someone else while seeing me. I never called or contacted her again. She has contacted me wanting me to sign off on the house. Am I entitled to any monetary compensation?

Asked on 3/09/13, 8:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph A. McDermott, III Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You certainly can extract a price as a condition to releasing your interest. How much is the property worth over and above the mortgage? How much do you want?

Read more
Answered on 3/10/13, 7:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now