Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

What is the legal texas age of consent. I'm 19 and my boyfriend is 16 and it's a two and half year difference. I don't want to know bc we want to do it. We don't I want know bc his mom is trying to get me in trouble.

Asked on 4/24/13, 6:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The legal age of consent is 17 but if you are within 3 years of age of each other (to the day), then it is a defense.

Read more
4/30/13, 11:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now