Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

I was recently fired from my job. I had a brief affair with the boss and it came to light. I was fired. I don't believe this is right since It wasn't technically job related. Is there something I can do?

Asked on 9/02/13, 11:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Seek unemployment benefits. You have no right to the job under Texas law. You can be fired for any or no reason other than illegal discrimination.

Read more
9/07/13, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now