Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

If a seventeen year old girl gets molested by her step dad who is in his fifties and her mom knows, and the seventeen year old has a baby (not by the step dad), what would happen to the seventeen year old and her baby?

Asked on 7/12/13, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What do you mean? The mother owes the child support until she is 18. The 17 year old can report what the father did and charges will be filed.

Read more
7/12/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now