Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

I am seventeen years old and I have a daughter who is seven months old. My moms boyfriend has been molesting me for years now and I had finally gotten the courage to tell my mom a month before my daughter was born. It has been 8 months and me and my daughter are stuck here still. I have no job, I am afraid to go to school and work for my daughters safety. I have a life trauma. If I report him what would happen to me and my daughter? Where would they put us? How soon will they put us somewhere? Will they split up me and my daughter? What would they do with my moms boyfriend since I have no evidence? What would they do with my mom since she has known and didn't take action? I will take a lie detector test if I can. My mom nor my dad pays child support. My dad has primary custody of me but it isn't safe for us to stay there either because he is a drunk, etc. My babies dad isn't in the picture. How do I go about this? I don't have any money for a lawyer, so what would I do? Please help, I need to get me and my daughter out of here..

Asked on 7/12/13, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact the legal aid office for your region ASAP. They may assist you or refer you to another aid organization that can assist you for free. You can find their contact info at www.trla.org.

Read more
8/01/13, 9:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now