Texas  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 9:56 am

Legal Question


We have a daughter that has mental problem. She has undergone 10 hrs. of testing with a psychologist and has neurological problems in the right hemisphere of her brain. Her psychiatrist says she will quilifiy for disability benfits. She has applied on her own, but should we try to apply for social security as well since she is under the age of 22. She is 21. What should we do and what results should we expect?

She is living with us now. We really can't afford an attorney.

Thanks, Pam


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search