Legal Question in Social Security Law in Texas

my husband and i separated but not legally, we have marriage contract here in the philippines but when he dies last july 19 2013 hes brother change his civil status to single, is it legal? i don't know what to do, please help me

mercedes

Asked on 8/13/13, 8:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he died in Texas...texas law applies...but if in Phillipines..contact a lawyer there..call if I can help 972 298 4641

Read more
8/15/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now