Legal Question in Tax Law in Texas

Can an executor of a will get compensated from the estate for out of pocket funeral expenses, funeral flowers,getting the will probated(lawyer,ad for creditors,filing fee) and use any of these for a deduction on his income tax?

Asked on 7/22/13, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Wiley Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to go to a tax attorney. This is beyond the scope of this forum.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/13, 6:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now