Legal Question in Tax Law in Texas

We have an installment plan with the IRS for 2010 tax with a balance of $11,000. Today, Oct. 1, we were informed we owe $23,000 on the 2012 tax with the return due Oct. 15th. We can come up with $11,000 but not much more. What is the best way to proceed to avoid the IRS garnishing our bank accounts?

Asked on 10/01/13, 12:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Wiley Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to contact a tax attorney to discuss options. You owe an amount that require assistance. Please do not wait as you need to get on this ASAP.

Best of Luck

Read more
10/02/13, 6:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now