Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Texas

Record a cell or phone conversation in TX

Can I legally record a cell or phone conversation I start from Texas to someone outside the state without letting them know?

Asked on 9/30/07, 11:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Record a cell or phone conversation in TX

No, that violates federal law.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/07, 10:27 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now