Texas | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I am a 21 year old college student from Georgia, I attend college in Tennessee and I am currently working a summer internship in Texas. In October 2009, I recieved a speeding ticket in Tennessee, and because I was under 21 at the time, Georgia suspended my drivers license for 6 months. I turned 21 in March. I have 3 weeks left before I get my license back. I am working here in Texas for a Television Company, and this past thursday I drove for the first time since my license has been suspended. I set my car on cruise control because I didn't know the speed limit for the road, I was going 45 MPH with traffic. I was pulled over and told it was 30. He put it as a warning for speeding, but I still have to appear in court next week in Texas for driving under license suspension. What should I plea? Will they send it to Georgia to take my license for even longer? I have to have my license because I live alone, I graduate this December, I have to get to school, work, and I'm an Evangelist that travels on the weekends to different churches to speak. Any help with this situation on what to say and do?


