Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

Automated Red Light Enforcement

I receivede a ticket for failure to stop at a red light. I was turning right on red. The light I turned right under was red as well. Did I break the law by not coming to a stop before I turned right? There was absolutley no other traffic.

Asked on 8/13/08, 5:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Automated Red Light Enforcement

Yes. Right on red requires coming to a full stop first.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/08, 4:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now