Texas  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/09/10, 8:48 pm

Legal Question


I bought a car from Oregon, but I live in Texas. The plates that the car had, has already expire on 06/30/10. I went to the offices here in Texas to change the title under my name. But they couldnt help me at the time because I didnt had a drivers license. So I went on 05/17/10 to a notary public and they said that they were going to help me, but now they havent done anything because they say that they are having problems with the title, because the county is asking for a bond but the state its not. So what can I do? because I cant use my car because of the expire plates.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search