Texas  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/20/13, 5:12 pm

What information am I legally required to give an officer who is issuing me a traffic citation in Texas?

After being stopped for a speeding and having been given a traffic citation the officer asked for my: home telephone #, place of employment, work telephone # and social security #. Am I legally required to provide this information?

1 Answer


Answered on: 8/22/13, 1:22 pm by Cynthia Henley

You can decline but it is on their form. I personally declined to give that information before.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Cynthia Henley, Lawyer 7626 E. Jordan Cove Houston, TX 77055-5053

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search