Texas  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
5/21/09, 12:10 pm

Legal Question


Depression Secondary to Hearing Loss and Tinnitus

I have hearing loss and tinnitus, which were diagnosed several years ago. These have been service connected to to my military occupation and receive compensation for tinnitus. My hearing loss is not rated high enough for compensation. I have symptoms, which fall into the category of depression. I plan to go to my doctor for treatment for those symptoms. Could it be possible that the depression is secondary to my hearing loss and tinnitus?Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search