Texas | Veterans Law
Legal Question
I was discharged from the navy with a general discharge under honorable conditions. My DD214 has code JKQ, misconduct due to a serious offense, RE4. I joined in 2004, reenlisted in 2009, and discharged in 2010. It doesn't have any mention of my first enlistment being honorable, but I'm getting mixed answers on it being an "actual reenlistment" because I had an immediate reenlistment contract from my CO. I even got a Certificate of Honorable Discharge and a Certificate of Reenlistment. Can you please help me? I want to apply for my G.I. Bill and be eligible for all my veterans benefits. What should I do?


