Texas | Veterans Law
Legal Question
Divorce and VA disability
I have a 60% VA disability and have been going through a very nasty divorce (no kids involved) in Texas over the last year and a half.
I went on short-term disability in September 2006 and did not regain employment until March 2007 but was still ordered to pay temporary spousal support and all of the communal debt to my wife who was employed for 13yrs and has over 8yrs of college.
Since then I have had to sell everything and use my VA disability money to do keep surviving but could no longer afford some IV treatments which helped me remain relatively healthy over the last 3 years.
I was recently hospitalized and am having more medical problems.
I am on the second attorney for the divorce now and am not sure what else to do. I have asked for financial relief numerous times with nothing being done.
Any advice would be appreciated.


