Texas  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
8/20/10, 9:25 am

Legal Question


I was recently honorably discharged from the military after 3 1/2 years for medical reasons, specifically an adjustment disorder. I then filed for unemployment in the state of Texas, my resident state. The TWC sent a reuest for my wages to the military who responded that I was not eligible for benefits. I can get no straight answer from the TWC and the military has stated that they see no reason I would not be eligible for unemployment. However, the TWC has not released any compensation, even after filing an appeal with them. What is the next step I can take in finding out why the TWC has denied my claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search