Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

Can an adopted child be cut out of a will or trust? The adoption was handled in Texas and the child and parents reside in Texas.

Asked on 8/12/09, 6:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Luba Smal Smal Immigration Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

When drafting a will or a trust, you are free to disinherit whoever you want. You shall contact a Texas lawyer to help you to draft the documents.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/09, 12:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now