Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/27/09, 1:11 pm

Legal Question


My brother passed away Aug. 30 2009 and in his will he left me everything.Everything consisted of his furniture and a small amount in his checking and savings account. I had been on my brothers bank acct. for several years so when I received the death cert. I went ahead and closed his accts. To my surprise a check came made payable to the estate of my brother. It is not a lot of money( under $700.00) but too much money to forget about or give to an atty. for probate with nothing left for me. So how can I cash this check?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search