Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/01/09, 11:44 pm

Legal Question


After the death of an individual, is there a time limit of which the individual's will must be probated before the will becomes invalid?


question bubble
11/07/09, 8:18 am

Legal Answer


4 years from date of death, but it can be used after that date for muniment of title to real property.

Cheryl Rivera Smith

The Smith Law Firm
11660 Creek Point Drive
Frisco, TX 75035-8278

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search