Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

dying intastate

My son died intastate. He was married but never had children. My son had seperate property and community property with his wife. How will his estate be divided. Section 38 b-2 states 1/2 of the lands and section 45 a-1 states no child or other decendant of deceased. ''other decendant'' is not defined. can someone define ''other decendant?

Asked on 8/01/07, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kathryn Perales PMI Oil Tools
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: dying intastate

An example of "other descendant" would be a grandchild or great-grandchild. It does not appear that your son would have any.

Read more
8/01/07, 2:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now