Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Can the executor of an estate cash in an death Insurance policy if he/she was not the beneficiary of the insurance policy?
Can the executor of an estate cash in an death Insurance policy if he/she was not the beneficiary of the insurance policy?
|
Read More Answered By: Cheryl Rivera Smith |
You would need to check that particular insurance contract and it may depend on whether the funds are needed to pay the debts of the estate. |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
► My aunt passed away this week. She never married and had no children. She left...
► What can I do when my mother will has not been probated? And what is the purpose of...
► Can I contest my father's will. I was never contacted or inform. I do not live in...
► Can a person living in Texas that has been diagnosed with Alzheimers make a new will?
► My Father-in-law died and did not have a will. He remarried 9years ago. His home was...
► My deceased aunt has property under a living trust. My sister was the administrator,...
► My mother-in-law and father-in-law wrote a will together many years ago (possibly in...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press