Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/30/09, 5:42 pm

Legal Question


How can a family home be transffered to two surviving children after both parents die

in texas without involving probate


question bubble
11/04/09, 5:58 pm

Legal Answer


Affidavits of heirship might be a possibility if the circumstances allow.

Cheryl Rivera Smith

The Smith Law Firm
11660 Creek Point Drive
Frisco, TX 75035-8278

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 11:52 pm

Legal Answer


Are the children adults? Are they in agreement on what to do? When did the parents die? Are there other children?

David Leon

David L. Leon, P.C.
3500 Oak Lawn Ave., Ste. 205
Dallas, TX 75219

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search