Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/24/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


Father left a will with very specific instructions on how to distribute land and mineral rights. Everything filed thru probate court a year ago. Distribution is split between his wife, and his 3 children. Wife is same age as children. His wife, after a year is requesting Texas Widow's Homestead Survivorship rights. I am the executrix and need to protect the will and make sure everything is distributed as my father requested. Any suggestions on how to make sure her greed does not over-ride the will in place. As the Executrix all money accounted for and complete documentation on everything.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search