Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Home i live in
My husband passed away in 1998. He had a will and his 5 children were to receive 20% of everything because we were only married 4 months. It was set up when he died that they and myself would pay, taxes, insurance, them the principal on the house and me the interest. Since his death in 1998 I have paid it all. They have lost his business and the only thing of value left is this house. Aren't they in default? I know I will never see any money from them but is there any way I can get the deed to this house in my name? They owe me about $70,000. What can I do?


