Texas | Wills and Trusts
8/06/07, 12:37 pm
Legal Question
inherited house in a community property state
Is a spouse entitled to a house that was inherited by the other spouse if that spouse dies?
inherited house in a community property state
Is a spouse entitled to a house that was inherited by the other spouse if that spouse dies?
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce Turner |
Re: inherited house in a community property state Is there a will? The spouse has rights but depends on a lot of factors. Please come see if you need further assistance. |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2497
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
► Probate/Credit Card Debt My grandfather passed away in May of 2007. My mother and I...
► Will not revealed until over 3yrs after death of person My Mother created a will in...
► Wills In making a will is there any way to make it unchangeable at my death. I am...
► Father's debt after death My father recently passed away and left what he had, which...
► Will & testment My husband and I only had 1 child he is now dead but have 6...
► Question I am looking for an affidavit of heirship
► Dying intastate My son died intastate. He was married but never had children. My son...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press