Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/15/09, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


Land

I stand to inherit a portion of a farm that is in a trust, in my mother and uncles' names. My mother is ill and may pass soon, leaving her 1/2 of the farm to me and 2 other brothers. I also stand to inherit another piece of property that I will homestead. How do I judgement proof the 2nd piece of land. I'm afraid I'll lose land due to student loans which are in good standing, (not paying at this time a very poor and disabled) Specifically, how do I protect and keep both pieces of land. Homestead one, I know, but what about the other that I stand to inherit with my brothers? How do I prevent the government from siezing it due to student loans, or some other debt i.e.. city judgement???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search