Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

I live in Texas and home is in my sons and my names, other then that I have a computer some furniture and animals. I have a vehicle that is not paid for at this time. Do I need to make out a will? Also is my son responsible for any outstanding balances I owe.

Asked on 6/20/13, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arthur Geffen Arthur H. Geffen, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you need a will. As to your debts, your son is not responsible unless he also signed for them or guaranteed them.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 1:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now