Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

If someone lived in LA most of their life. Owned property in LA. The will was written in LA, but died as a resident of Texas in a nursing home. This person did own cemetery plots in TX, but was buried in LA. Where "must" the will be probated? This person was on Medicaid the last few months of their life. Property owned by this person was owned in conjunction with children since first spouse died without a will.

Asked on 8/08/13, 8:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arthur Geffen Arthur H. Geffen, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I am not sure what LA law is, but if there is a choice you should chose LA. Otherwise, you will have to probate the will in Texas and do an ancillary probate in LA.

Read more
8/08/13, 8:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now