Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
What can I do when my mother will has not been probated? And what is the purpose of the will being probated?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cheryl Rivera Smith |
First you should talk to an attorney to see if it needs to be probated. Also, if your mother died over 4 years ago, it is too late to probate, but the will could be used as a muniment to title if needed. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2497
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 922
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Search Questions and Answers


