Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Muniment of Title
Q - Can I file for Probate as Muniment of Title if more than 4 years have elapsed since date of death. Father died 9 years ago (1994) with will. Never probated. All property (one homestead, value $110K) to be devised to three heirs (children). No other property. No debts unpaid. Just need title to home to sell. The forms for Muniment of Title for Texas all indicate no more than four years may have elapsed since death. Is there a better way to go to get title to the property transferred to heirs names? Austin, Travis County, Texas.


