Texas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
With a quit claim deed do you still have to probate a will.
My wife's father died in Jan 07. The step-mother told us that there was a will. Her grandson told us that he was the executor of the will and that he had a copy and his lawyer had a copy. The step-mother and the sons got into a fight over some personal property and she told us that there was not going to be a reading of the will. She had a quit claim deed and that she did not have to probate the estate. It is now Sept and still no probate and she has now sold off all of his business that had been in the family for 3 generations.


