Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

MY wife and I bought a house in Texas.The house still has a mortgage. My wife wants the two of us to get a will,stating that when we both die her children will inherit in the the house.The children are grown and are not mine by birth or adoption.If I AGREE to this,can I change the will after her death?

Asked on 7/10/13, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the will is made binding after her death, no..ie one can make mutually binding wills....which IMHO should not be done in second marriages...but ask the lawyer who will make the wills

Read more
7/10/13, 3:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now