Texas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/16/09, 2:05 pm

Legal Question


My wife and three sisters were left a piece of property in their fathers will. Three of the sisters would like to sell this property, but the fourth sister does not, and is holding out for a 30% share to which, according to the will she is not entitled.

This property is in Rye NH and is worth about $200,000

Is there a legal way the three sisters can sell this property and share it equally and

what is your estimate of what the legal actions would cost.


question bubble
11/21/09, 5:29 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. Contact an attorney in NH and have him or her request the court to partition the property and order a sale.

Cheryl Rivera Smith

The Smith Law Firm 11660 Creek Point Drive Frisco, TX 75035-8278

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search