Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

Will not revealed until over 3yrs after death of person

My Mother created a will in April 2003 in San Angelo, TX, and my Sister was appointed Executrix. My Mother died in May 2004. My Sister did not reveal the existence of this will to me until August 3, 2007, even though I am named in the will as being the recipient of a sum of money. The check for the money did not arrive until the communication showing the will to me on August 3, 2007. Under Texas law, is this evidence for breach, fraud, or estoppel on the part of the Executrix, my sister? Thank you most kindly for your help.

Asked on 8/05/07, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Turner Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Will not revealed until over 3yrs after death of person

Yes it is. Please come see me so I may further assist you.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/07, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now