Texas  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/30/10, 11:52 am

Legal Question


I hurt my back on the job, but when I reported it to workman's comp, I said it was from a pre existing condition and my claim was denied. They are paying for me to see a doctor. If doctor says it's a new injury can this be change? Have not worked for about 2 months without pay.

You answer is appreciated, Thank You.


question bubble
9/04/10, 12:54 pm

Legal Answer


YOU NEED TO CONTACT A BIG SPRING WORKERS COMPENSATION LAWYER. IF YOU CAN'T FIND ONE, TRY A WORKERS COMPENSATION LAWYER IN MIDLAND OR ABILENE.

YOU ALSO NEED TO CONTACT THE TEXAS DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION TO CONFIRM A WORKERS COMPENSATION CLAIM HAS BEEN FILED FOR YOU. THEIR NUMBER IS 800-252-3439.

DO NOT HANDLE THIS CLAIM WITHOUT A LAWYER.

It is clear the insurance company is playing "games" with you by either denying you had a work injury or sending you to a doctor who will say what the insurance company tells them to say.

You should not give a statement, give access to your medical information or sign any insurance company forms without speaking to a lawyer.

The insurance company is not your friend and is not concerned with your injuries and pain.

Their goal is to make $ by paying as little as possible on the claim. They will frustrate you by delaying payment, giving you a low offer, or denying the claim hoping you will get mad and go away.

I should know because I worked as a lawyer for insurance companies for 10 years.

You may make a claim to recover: (1) medical bills and (2) benefits for lost wages.

I would be more than happy to talk with you about the accident.

I can be reached at (214) 800-3454.

Please visit website www.kiplawfirm.com for videos and free information about Texas work injury claims, injuries, and client reviews.

You can also send a confidential e-mail to my website at www.kiplawfirm.com.

Sincerely,

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm 6060 N. Central Expwy #560 Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/05/10, 8:13 am

Legal Answer


We handle claims all over Texas..but Don MscPhail in Abilene may be able to help you

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search