Texas  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/14/09, 7:09 pm

Legal Question


i got hurt at work about 3 weeks ago, and i didnt go in and tell my employer until the next day, but my superviser and a couple co-workers knew i got hurt, i didnt thin k anything of it until i woke up the next day it the palm of my hand was bruising, and when i went and told them about it, i went to the doctor and got it looked at and then i got back to work, i got wrote up and suspened because i didnt report it in a timely manner and because i didnt wear gloves, they suspended me for a whole week without pay, but my question is what is the time frame for reporting a injury at work to my employer, and are they allowed to suspended becasue i didnt tell them that same day.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search