Texas  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/03/09, 4:03 pm

Legal Question


I injured my back at work. The office manager told me to claim injury under health ins. rather than WC, which I did, and employer paid my health deductible. I have since then reinjured my back so still claimed under health ins., now employer is refusing to pay my co-pay under health ins. and are telling me to report as a WC claim. Dr. says I need an MRI. I am still working, however some days I can hardly move because of the pain, but can't afford to miss work. What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search