Danielle,
THIS ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION DEPENDS ON IF THE MEDICAL TREATMENT IS RENDERED FOR INJURIES SUSTAINED ON JUNE 2009 OR DECEMBER 2008.
FAILURE TO TIMELY REPORT AN ACCIDENT IS A BASIS TO DENY BENEFITS.
DO NOT DO THIS WITHOUT A LAWYER. CONTACT A WORKERS COMPENSATION LAWYER IN HOUSTON OR SPRING
You should not give a statement, give access to your medical information or sign any insurance company forms without speaking to a lawyer.
The insurance company is not your friend and is not concerned with your injuries and pain.
Their goal is to make $ by paying as little as possible on the claim. They will frustrate you by delaying payment, giving you a low offer, or denying the claim hoping you will get mad and go away.
I should know because I worked as a lawyer for insurance companies for 10 years.
You may make a claim to recover: (1) medical bills; (2) various benefits for time missed from work.
Please visit www.kiplawfirm.com for free informaton and videos about work injury claims and client reviews.
You can also send a confidential e-mail to my website at www.kiplawfirm.com.
Sincerely,